iTunes Now Offers AC/DC's Complete Catalog
Article by George Norman
On 20 Nov 2012
Apple announced that AC/DC fans can now get their favorite Ac/DC albums and songs from the iTunes Store. The complete AC/DC catalog is now available for purchase.

In partnership with Columbia Records, Apple brought AC/DC’s complete catalog to iTunes. For the first time and exclusively on the iTunes Store, all of AC/DC’s songs and albums are available for purchase. This means that all 16 AC/DC studio albums, 4 live albums, and 3 compilation albums have been mastered for and are now available on Apple’s iTunes Store.


The aforementioned 16 AC/DC studio albums are:
  • High Voltage (1976)
  • Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (1976)
  • Let There Be Rock (1977)
  • Powerage (1978)
  • Highway To Hell (1979)
  • Back In Black (1980)
  • For Those About To Rock We Salute You (1981)
  • Flick Of The Switch (1983)
  • 74 Jailbreak (1984)
  • Fly On The Wall (1985)
  • Who Made Who (1986)
  • Blow Up Your Video (1988)
  • The Razors Edge (1990)
  • Ballbreaker (1995)
  • Stiff Upper Lip (2000)
  • Black Ice (2008)
The 4 live albums are:
  • If You Want Blood You’ve Got It (1978)
  • Live (1992)
  • Live (2 Volume Collector’s Edition) (1992)
  • Live At River Plate (2012)
And the 3 compilation albums are:
  • Bonfire (1997)
  • Backtracks audio (2009)
  • Iron Man 2 soundtrack (2010)
You can purchase any of these albums or you can purchase individual tracks. It must be mentioned that there are also two specially packaged digital compilations available for purchase:
  • The Collection (all studio albums)
  • The Complete Collection (all studio albums, live albums and box sets).

“AC/DC’s thunderous and primal rock and roll has excited fans for generations with their raw and rebellious brand of music, which also resonates with millions of new fans discovering AC/DC everyday, said Apple in a press release. “Their growing legion of fans will now experience the intensity of AC/DC’s music in a way it has never been heard before. AC/DC’s music has been Mastered for iTunes, ensuring the music is delivered to listeners with increased audio fidelity, more closely replicating what the artists, recording engineers and producers intended.”

Tags: Apple, iTunes, music, AC/DC, Columbia Records
About the author: George Norman
George is a news editor.
You can follow him on Google+, Facebook or Twitter

I Hope you LIKE this blog post! Thank you!
What do YOU have to say about this
blog comments powered by Disqus
Popular News
By George Norman on 17 Aug 2017
With the blockbuster movie season upon us, Sony decided to celebrate the occasion with a sale: the Attack of the Blockbusters Sale that offers discounts of up to 50% (60% if you’re a PlayStation Plus member) on a ton of PS4 video games.
By George Norman on 17 Aug 2017
Samsung’s new T5 portable solid-state drive (PSSD) uses the latest 64-layer V-NAND technology, offers between 250GB and 2TB of storage capacity, has a lightweight and shock-resistant design that’s smaller than the average business card, and delivers industry-leading transfer speeds of up to 540 MB/s.
Related News
Sponsored Links
Hot Software Updates
Top Downloads
Become A Fan!
Link To Us!
iTunes Now Offers AC/DC's Complete Catalog
HTML Linking Code