Wolfram Alpha Celebrates 2nd Bday Tomorrow
Article by George Norman
On 17 May 2011
Let me start off by saying that I am a big fan of Wolfram|Alpha, the computational knowledge engine developed by British-born physicist and Mathematica creator Stephen Wolfram. With that out of the way, I am glad to announce that tomorrow, the 18th of May, Wolfram|Alpha is celebrating its 2nd anniversary. Or to put it in other words, tomorrow Wolfram|Alpha will turn 2. I believe a “Happy Bday!” is in order, so I wish Wolfram Alpha a heartfelt Happy Bday!.

During the first two years, the team behind the computational knowledge engine has not been standing still. It has been continually working to add more data to Wolfram|Alpha and to make Wolfram|Alpha better and better. As the Wolfram|Alpha team put it, “the gears are really turning” and “new data and features are flowing at a rapid rate.”

Advertising

The computational engine’s 2nd bday is a big thing, and to celebrate this joyous occasion the man himself, Stephen Wolfram, will address the public and tell everyone what’s been keeping the Wolfram|Alpha team busy – anyone who’s interested that is.

So if you want to find out what the Wolfram|Alpha team has been working on recently or if you would like to ask Stephen Wolfram a question, then join Wolfram|Alpha on popular social networking site Facebook or join Wolfram|Alpha’s LiveStream tomorrow – that’s Wednesday, the 18th of May 2011, at 10am PDT or 12pm CDT or 1pm EDT or 6pm BST.

If you just want to watch, then go join Wolfram|Alpha on Facebook or join its LiveStream tomorrow. If you would like to ask Stephen Wolfram a question, then you have to post your question on the Wolfram|Alpha blog here or tweet to @Wolfram_Alpha and include the hashtag #WAChat. The Wolfram|Alpha team explained that it will also be taking questions live on Facebook and LiveStream chat during the webcast.



Tags: Wolfram Alpha
About the author: George Norman
George is a news editor.
You can follow him on Google+, Facebook or Twitter

I Hope you LIKE this blog post! Thank you!
What do YOU have to say about this
blog comments powered by Disqus
Popular News
By George Norman on 30 Jul 2014
Apple recently announced that it updated its MacBook Pro with Retina display. The update in question brings with it double memory, faster processors, and a lower starting price for the top-of-the-line 15-inch notebook.
By George Norman on 29 Jul 2014
Skype for Android provides a handy means of staying in touch with friends, we all know what. What you may not know is that starting with Skype 5.0, you will be able to find friends easier than ever before.
Related News
By George Norman on 27 Mar 2014
Inquiring minds use computational knowledge engine Wolfram Alpha to find answers to all sorts of questions – but sometimes those queries can be a bit strange.
Advertising
Hot Software Updates
Top Downloads
Become A Fan!
Link To Us!
Wolfram Alpha Celebrates 2nd Bday Tomorrow
HTML Linking Code